This Is Where A Pens Worth Will Be Determined

A Love I Knew

Though many nights have passed I still recall the love I knew.

The mark they leave behind is so astounding yet cruel. The yesterday when first we bloomed, felt blessed beyond my station through.

I still recall the love I knew.

The chills now radiate the room. When warmth was second natures cue, when passion was our natural hue.

I still recall the love I knew.

The loss was something overdue. Reality the fast and true. Blink slow for these few moments pass so effortlessly then bid adieu.

I still recall the love I knew.

Now to the truth beneath the gloom. My burdened hands have cast this doom. The indirect do make their tombs, avoid their bond then hear the boom. Within our grasp solutions lay, yet we just drift with every day. The tears are wiped and still they stay. How much has changed, how much remains?

Present times oh how we rue. A tried couple now just two. The simple past familiar dew.

I still recall the love I blew.

Leave a comment